Get to Know a District in our Chapter!

Contra Costa County has a local chapter of special districts which is affiliated with the state-wide organization of the California Special Districts Association. In Contra Costa County, there are 49 independent special districts providing a wide variety of cost-effective community services; 44 are governed by elected board of directors and 5 are governed by appointed board of directors.