7.31.2023	Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.	Meeting will be in-person at the Dublin San Ramon Services District Field Operations Facility located at 7035 Commerce Circle, Pleasanton And Remotely via Zoom <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86580909132</u> Please RSVP by July 27 th : <u>https://www.eventcreate.com/e/jointmeeting</u>
-----------	----------------------------	---

Joint meeting of the Alameda County Special District Association and the Contra Costa County Special District Association



ALAMEDA COUNTY CHAPTER

23187 Connecticut Street Hayward, CA 94545 https://www.csda.net/about-csda/chapters-networks/chapteralameda-county

ACSDA Officers

Ryan Clausnitzer
 President
 Alameda County Mosquito Abatement District

Shelia Young
 Vice-President
 Oro Loma Sanitary District

 Georgean Vonheeder-Leopold Treasurer Dublin San Ramon Services District

Mark Friedman
 At-Large Officer
 East Bay Regional Park District
 Eden Township Healthcare District

Sarah Palmer
 At-Large Officer
 Zone 7 Water Agency

Roland Williams, Jr.
 Past-President
 CV San



CONTRA COSTA COUNTY CHAPTER

C/o Ironhouse Sanitary District 450 Walnut Meadows Drive Oakley, CA 94561 www.contracostasda.specialdistrict.org Phone: (925) 625-2279 Fax: (925) 625-0169

CCSDA Officers

 Chad Davisson
 President
 Reclamation District No. 830 (and Ironhouse Sanitary District) (925) 727-2938
 davisson@isd.us.com

Susan Morgan
 Vice President
 Ironhouse Sanitary District
 (925) 625-0155
 smorgan@equilytics.com

Michael McGill
 Member at Large
 Central San
 (925) 383-9750
 mcgill1951@yahoo.com

Dan Muelrath
 Member at Large
 Diablo Water District
 (925) 752-2051
 dmuelrath@diablowater.org

AGENDA

<u>9:30 a.m.</u>

1. Meet and Greet with Coffee and Refreshments

<u>10:00 a.m.</u>

- 2. Call to Order
 - a. Welcome: Shelia Young (ACSDA)
 - b. Welcome: Chad Davisson (CCSDA)
 - c. Welcome to the DSRSD Field Operations Facility by Georgean Vonheeder-Leopold

<u>10:10 a.m.</u>

3. Overview of Taxpayer Protection and Government Accountability Act Initiative – Tim Seufert, NBS, Managing Director

<u>10:20 a.m.</u>

- Panel Discussion Introduction by Chad Davisson Each Panelist will receive 15 Minutes of Uninterrupted Speaking Time Followed by 5 Minutes of Audience Q/A
 - a. Jim Pezzaglia, Contra Costa County Taxpayers Association, Vice President
 - b. Kyle Packham, CSDA Legislative Director; or Mustafa Hessabi, CSDA Deputy General Counsel
 - c. Tom Rubin, Alameda County Taxpayers Association, Vice President
 - d. Ben Triffo and Nick Romo, League of California Cities, Legislative Representatives
- 5. General Q/A and Closing Remarks

This discussion will be presented in a hybrid environment so attendees can participate in person or via zoom. The panel discussion will be recorded and provided for viewing and download both via the Contra Costa and Alameda County Special District's websites.

Please RSVP and let us know whether you plan to attend in person or via zoom so that we can have an accurate on-site head count for lunch. Link to RSVP: <u>https://www.eventcreate.com/e/jointmeeting</u>

<u>12:00 p.m.</u>

6. Overview of the "Exoneration of the Port Chicago 50" by East Bay Regional Parks

<u>12:05 p.m.</u>

Announcements and Member Comments
 Next Meeting for ACSDA – Wednesday, September 13th 8:00 am
 Next Meeting for CCSDA – Monday, September 18, 9:30 am

<u>12:15 p.m.</u>

- 8. Adjournment
- **9.** Lunch Provided

<u>1:00 p.m.</u>

10. Tour of DSRSD Field Operations Facility

Members Serving Alameda County

- Alameda Contra Costa Transit District
- Alameda County Mosquito Abatement District
- Alameda County Public Works Department
- Alameda County Resource Conservation District
- Alameda County Vector Control Services District
- Alameda County Water District
- Alameda LAFCo
- Castro Valley Sanitary District
- City of Alameda Health Care District
- Dublin San Ramon Services District
- East Bay Municipal Utility District
- East Bay Regional Park District
- Eden Township Healthcare District
- Fairview Fire Protection District
- Hayward Area Recreation and Park District
- Livermore Area Recreation and Park District
- Oro Loma Sanitary District
- StopWaste
- Union Sanitary District
- Washington Township Health Care District
- Zone 7 Water Agency

Partner Members

- Alameda County Industries, Inc. (ACI)
- Best Best & Krieger LLP
- California CLASS
- Five Star Bank
- HF&H Consultants, LLC
- Waste Management of Alameda County

Members Serving Contra Costa County

- · Alamo-Lafayette Cemetery District
- Ambrose Recreation & Park District
- Byron Bethany Irrigation District
- Byron Brentwood Knightsen Union Cemetery District
- · Bethel Island Muni Improvement District
- Byron Sanitary District
- Central Contra Costa Sanitary District
- Contra Costa Resource Conservation
 District
- · Contra Costa Water District
- Contra Costa Mosquito & Vector Control District
- Crockett Community Services District
- Delta Diablo Sanitation District
- Diablo Water District
- Town of Discovery Bay Community Services District
- Dublin-San Ramon Services District
- East Bay Municipal Utilities District
- East Bay Regional Parks District
- East Contra Costa Irrigation District
- East Contra Costa Fire Protection
 District
- · Ironhouse Sanitary District
- Kensington Police Protection and Community Services District
- Kensington Fire Protection District
- Knightsen Town Community Services
 District
- Los Medanos Community Healthcare
 District
- Mt. View Sanitary District
- · Pleasant Hill Recreation & Park District
- Reclamation District No. 800
- Reclamation District No. 830
- Rodeo Hercules Fire Protection District
- · Rodeo Sanitary District
- · San Ramon Valley Fire Protection District
- Stege Sanitary District
- West County Wastewater District
- Associates
- Contra Costa County LAFCO
- Bert Michalczyk Consulting Engineer